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Archive for the ‘Industry News’ Category

Setting Your Goals Correctly

Wednesday, February 24th, 2010

The other day I was reading a passage in Zig Ziglar’s book “See You at The Top”. The section about goal setting. To paraphrase, the book was telling a story about a man who came up to Mr. Ziglar after hearing him speak. The man said “You inspired me, I’m going to make a million dollars in the next 12 months” Mr. Ziglar smiled at the man, as to, not crush his dreams but he also new it was not likely to happen. The fact is, the man would have to earn $20,000 a week to meet his goal of $1 million in 12 months.

We have all done this, we have all set goals with out really creating a path to achieve them. We have all heard the saying “If your dream is big enough, the facts do not matter.” I do not know any millionaire in the world that got their on dreams alone.

What happens when you do not make a million dollars in 12 months? You feel real bad and your confidence goes way down and you become very discouraged.

Stop, the abuse. One of my mentors showed me a very easy way to set financial goals. Focus all your energy on making that first dollar. If you can figure out how to earn $1 online you can figure out how to double it. So, instead of setting your goal to make a million dollars in 12 months. Figure out how to make a dollar a week. Then a dollar a day then $2 dollars a day. And keep doubling your efforts and resources.

All the time you are learning and growing. You will gain more and more resources to double your efforts even more.

So pick one product, one marketing method and focus on it until you figure out how to make your first dollar. Then figure out how to double it.

The only way to start a fire using a magnifying glass is focus the beam of light on one spot for a long time. Use the power of focus to get your internet marketing business off the ground.

Remember: Do not go into markets that a: no one else is in & b: that have small number of people to sell to.

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Posted in Announcements, Free Advertising Techniques, Hot Offers, Industry News, Marketing Tips, Member Success Stories, Video Trainings | 3 Comments »

Have you tried video Marketing?

Friday, February 5th, 2010

Many marketers over look the power of video marketing. There is a common misconception the that video marketing takes too long and cost to much to make. Marketers think they need to buy $4000 video cameras and $2000 editing programs to make and effective online video.

The fact is most people already have what they need installed on their computers, but more on that in a second.

Let’s talk about numbers. When you search in Google for keyword terms, how many competing results to you get? Millions - right? Well most marketers try to get their webpage to rank page one - out of millions of pages.

Look again what else is on page one? Image results, local maps, video results, news results and related links - right? Which one is most viewed by the average web surfer? Video - right?

How much effort do you think, would have to go into getting your video to rank page one of Google? Well, if you look closely you will see that most videos are made by people who have NO idea about video marketing. In fact most of the videos have less than 9 or 10 backlinks, that allow them to rank page one in the results. Do you think, you can make better videos than them? I do?

Back to how you make a video on your computer. First you will need a mic to record the audio. You will need to buy a cheap $30 headset and mic at local computer store or online retailer. Also almost every PC has MS movie maker installed and almost every Mac has Imovie. You use both video edit software in much the same way. Just use Powerpoint to create .jpg image file (note: get “open office” if you do not have powerpoint or a free online service like picnik.com). I combine pictures (G Images, istockphoto.com, clipart.com) and text to show my message.

Record your audio track inside of the video program and place your pictures on the timeline. Save the file as an .mov or .wmv and upload it youtube.com with right keywords in the title, body and tags.

There are some online video services that do a good job too. Animoto.com works very good and it’s easy to use, I would get the paid version. Also jingproject.com - Is free and allows you to capture you computer screen as you speak in the mic.

Once you have your video uploaded, link to it using blogs, social media and bookmarking sites.

It’s cake, give it try. To increase you traffic even more, repeat the process with another keyword.

Personal Development

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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 2 Comments »

Pay Per Click Vs SEO - Immediate Results

Saturday, December 19th, 2009

The big debate - PPC vs SEO? Which one creates more earnings per click and your bottom line. Let’s take look which one brings in more earnings.

Pay per click advertising is paid text or graphical ads that can be displayed in response to a keyword search, landing on a webpage or by related content. PPC ads are generally small in size and are only displayed once on a page. The cost with PPC can be pricey depending on the keyword or webpage. PPC can bring you quick traffic but it is limited by your budget and available web space.

Search Engine Optimization is more that just ranking your own web site in the search engine. Today SEO evolves external web site and social media. SEO covers a number of media such as video, audio, documents, news and articles. With SEO you look to maximize distribution channels. SEO can bring traffic in as little as ten days but continual maintenance must be applied.

If were to invest on PPC or SEO. I would focus all my energy and resources on SEO, and here’s why. SEO has the potential for exponential growth. A single video or article or news story can capture the attention of a few and they share it with a few more. Before you know it your content has been view by millions. Can you do that with PPC? How much would a million clicks cost?

SEO in it’s many forms is king when come to marketing online.

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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 4 Comments »

Affiliate Business - The 7 Pillars Of Success

Wednesday, November 25th, 2009

Building a successful affiliate business online means being consistent in your marketing efforts. But, being human it is hard to stay focused on your marketing system without getting distracted by the latest, greatest marketing tools or techniques.

Today I want to give you the 7 Pillars of success you can use to make your affiliate business successful.

Pillar 1: Blogging

Pillar 2: Email Marketing

Pillar 3: Social Media (Twitter, Facebook, Linkedin)

Pillar 4: Multimedia (Videos, Podcasting)

Pillar 5: Articles

Pillar 6: Reports, Relationships (Viral Reports; JV’s Partnerships, Affiliates)

Pillar 7: Testimonials (Endorsements, Case Studies, Happy Customer Photos & Interviews)

As you are reading through this consider how you can outsource these activities and leverage your time and effort.

Your blog is like your home online. It’s where people come to learn about you and build a deeper relationship with you. So adorn your blog with photos, articles, video and even audios about yourself. Let people know what you like to do and places you like to visit.

Not only should you talk about yourself on your blog but you should talk about the reader as well. Consider the people that come to your blog and what questions they may have? What problems might they be having? Come up with some common solution to their problems.

Build relationships and allow people to make comments back and express themselves on your blog.

On your blog you should offer a free report in exchange for an email address. You should always ask for email addresses and build a list.

Also list your twitter account and facebook accounts on your blog and encourage people to follow you.

Email Marketing:

If done in the right way email marketing should increase the relationship you have with your followers. Give them free stuff and encourage them to be active on your blog.

Always consider what is best for them and their needs. Always provide opportunities for them to get more involved with your blog or business.

Social Media:

Have fun on social media and be interesting and DO NOT sell. You can reach millions of people on social media but only if you are one of the cool kids. People have to be engaged with your personality and feel like you are a true friend. When you achieve these attributes you will have more friends and followers then you can shake a stick at.

Multimedia:

In no time in history have you had the ability to broadcast a video message to millions of people for free. This is an amazing opportunity for you to get your message out to people all over the globe.

Again be yourself, think about the other person and relate to them.

Articles:

The internet is all is 80% text and all search queries are based on text. You need to get the word out about you and your offers. There a hundreds of articles directories plus you have social media sites and free blog directories to post your articles on.

Reports:

Free reports are a tremendous way to build a relationship with your list and even new partners. When someone takes the time to download and open a pdf report there is an increased level of intimacy with that person. The person gives more weight to the information they are reading and are more likely to take action on what they read.

Testimonials:

This is the most powerful tool or resource in your arsenal. A heart felt testimonial can convince thousands of people to take action. Always have a way where people can leave you a testimonial. This will bond you to them for ever and give them a sense of giving back to others. In return people will respond with gratitude.

I hope you consider these seven pillars of success in your business and build a resource that never stops giving.

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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 2 Comments »

Do You Tattoodle.com ?

Tuesday, November 17th, 2009

Have you seen Tattoodle.com? I use it everyday and you should too. What if you could search all three major search engines all at the same time? What if you could see your favorite family photos while you are surfing the internet?

Now you can… Why look at the old boring Google logo or be hit in the face with banner ads from Yahoo? why not surround your searches with images you love to look at? At Tattoodle.com you can choose the background image in your web browser. You can choose from over 50 options in three different tabs.
In tab one you can choose from a large selection Tattoo style clipart themes to choose from. The second tabs allows you to select from over dozen pre designed theme photo libraries (featuring full screen photos) The third tab is the  one I like the most.You can upload up to 5 personal photos from your computer or your facebook account. You also have over 5 design options - too.

If you set-up Tattoodle.com as your home page to can look at your favorite photos everytime you open up your web browser. It really can give you a smile everytime you go online. Remember mindset is 90% of the game.

I’m serial searcher and I like to use all three search engines Google, Yahoo & Bing. Now with Tattoodle.com I can search all three engine at once. While I have to admit it is not as detailed as searching one at a time.

I recommend this to anyone looking for a little more fun and happiness in their life.

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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 4 Comments »

The Biggest Mistake Most Affiliate Marketers Make

Tuesday, November 10th, 2009

The biggest mistake most affiliates make is it’s not about clicks, page views or impressions it’s about conversion. Return on investment (ROI) is the key to being successful at CPA affiliate marketing.

The Formula for measuring CPA is by dividing the total cost per advertising campaign by the total number of actions (conversions) that were received from each ad campaign. For example, if your online ad campaign costs $1,000 and generates 50 sales or leads, your cost per action (CPA) is $20.00 each

Most affiliates get confused by a different offers and payouts by the advertisers. There are three main types of offers - free-trial offers, zip-submit offers, and e-mail-submit offers. I will attempt to explain all three offers and their different payouts. The main thing to remember is the more options or fields at your prospect has to enter the lower the conversion on that offer. (ie. Zip submits are only one field while free trial offers may have multiple fields, but higher payouts)

Free-trial offers: These free trial offers are frequently totally free to the consumer, excepting a small fee ( as little as $1.95 or so ) for shipping and handling. The customer gets a product they’re interested for an incredibly low price, and the advertiser gets a valuable lead.

Many times the advertisers are willing to pay out as much as $20-$100 per lead . The advertiser will more than make up for this because a lot of times they are enrolled in a continuity or auto ship program.

And the great thing about these offers is that you don’t have to worry about the shipping or fulfillment of the product nor do you have to worry about optimizing the webpage for conversion it’s all done by the advertiser and you still get paid.

A second type of offer is a zip submit and all you have to do is get the visitor to leave their zip code to get access to some information may be to a coupon or some kind of free trial offer.

A lot of times the advertisers are willing to pay as much as a dollar per zip code submitted. And typically you can make up for the low payouts by the high conversion rate of these webpages.

And a third type of offer is called an e-mail submit. Typically people a little more leery about leaving their e-mail address on a website so these do convert at lower rates than zip submits. Typically these type of offers are used to build e-mail lists that the advertiser will later send more offers to, therefore they’re willing to pay higher payouts upfront because they will make their money on the back end. (Payouts could be as much is $2-$5)

I want to interject a little term called arbitrage. Let’s say you paid $.25 a click to get someone to the CPA offer pages. And it converted ads 5% at $20 out of a thousand clicks. So, 50 sales at $20 = $1000 - $250 cost of clicks = $750 ROI.

Here’s tool to track your ROI automatically it is called Stats Junky. This tool will save you hours of time and money too. It will help you turn your break even campaign into a high profit one.

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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 4 Comments »

How To Start An Internet Advertising Campaign (PPC)

Sunday, October 25th, 2009

Setting up your PPC campaigns (pay-per-click / banner ads / text ads) for maximum ROI, here’s a must do… do-diligence for all PPC advertisers.

Follow these eight steps on a consistent basis, and measure your success. Skipping one of these steps will ultimately lead to your advertising campaigns failure and loss of revenue.

Here’s the 8 Steps To PPC success :

1. Product Inventory/Research
2. Establish Objectives/Budget
3. Research Competition
4. Research Market
5. Build Keyword Pool
6. Go Wide, Then Deep
7. Keyword Tracking vs Conversion (ROI)
8. Purge & Split Test

1. Product Inventory/Research: The first up is the one step that is most often skipped by most novice advertisers. What I mean by establishing a product inventory or research is you want to consider all the features and benefits of your product or offer.

You need to answer three basic questions: Why should I care? What’s in it for me? Why should I believe you?

Simply listing features of the product is not going to convert into a sale. For example: “Receive instant text messages from friends and loved ones” is better than “The cell phone has text messaging”. The first phrase states a benefit while the second phrase only states a feature.

So, list all the benefits in writing. What can this product or offer really deliver to the customer? What sets your offer apart from other offers or products in the same market?

2. Establish Objectives/Budget:
In order to get anywhere you need some kind of map. On that map you need to know where you are and where you want to go.

Many advertisers forget to establish objectives and budgets.  And when they launch a campaign they quickly began veering off course, ultimately wasting time and money - getting no where.

Establishing clear objectives like: What is my CTR (click through rate)? Which keywords are giving me the most conversion (sales)? How much am I paying for each keyword? Which keywords are costing money? How much am I willing to spend on each keyword? When will you know when to pull your campaign?

Write the answers to these questions down. And match your campaign results with your initial goals and objectives.

3. Research Competition: Before starting a campaign consider what your competition is up to. What keywords are they using? What products do they offer? What ads are they using? How long have they been advertising?

Why reinvent the wheel? Your competition may have already found a winning formula or you may be able to spot where their weaknesses are in their own marketing campaign.

Write this down in your marketing journal as well. And use it to establish a starting point and improve from there.

4. Research Market: The great thing about social media is it allows you to spy on the mindset of your market. Research social media and discover what your audience really thinks about your product or offer.

Understand the mindset of your market will help you craft an offer and your advertising to exploit the benefits of your product.

5. Build Keyword Pool : By compiling all the elements we just talked about above - between your objectives, your competitive research and understand the mindset of your market.  Start brainstorming about keywords that your market might type into the engines to look for your particular product or service or offer. Ask other people what they would type to look for your product or offer. You may be surprised at the number of different combination of words that can be established.  If you just dig a little deeper and discover all the different variations on words.

Use some keyword research tools such as Google’s external keyword tool and many others, to harvest keywords.

Evaluating Search Terms:

Use a balance of four criteria to evaluate potential search terms:

Relevance
Cost
Popularity
Performance

Relevance: Relevance is not just making sure that a search term can apply to your product or service but, more specifically, that it is unlikely to apply to any other product or service.

Cost: In a competitive market, you may often find that the top bid for a search term is far higher than your own margins allow. In general, you can attain far better value by choosing more specific search terms.

Popularity: Popularity is simply the relative usage of one search term over another. People searching for a product may often be more likely to use certain words than others in their search request, e.g. ‘buy’ and ‘purchase’ may mean the same thing but people are generally much more likely to use the word ‘buy’ than ‘purchase’ when searching.

Performance: Performance is something you will have to determine for yourself by tracking your customers from initial referral through to the sale. You will often find that while some search terms will generate more visitors, others will actually generate more sales. This is because many people will simply be researching a potential purchase while those who are ready to buy will use slightly different search terms.

6. Go Wide, Then Deep: The biggest mistake new PPC advertisers make is that they either put all their keywords into one ad group or they drill down deep into one keyword without first testing wider search terms.

Now that you have a couple hundred keywords related to your offer, start breaking them up into groups of keywords that are related by base terms or mindsets. Ask yourself which one of these keyword groups has more relevance, has more popularity and/or has the best performance versus costs? Use your competitive research to give you some insights which keywords has the most probability of being successful. Set that as your benchmark and then work from there.

And then take these groups of keywords and establish those as ad campaigns in your PPC campaign. Develop ads that relate to your keywords and also relate to your offer. Your ads should contain some qualifications that would eliminate some of the potential click throughs on your ads.  Also don’t use words like “free” in your ads, because it attracts the wrong mindset & wrong type of customers to your paid offers (even if it is a free report, that upsells into a paid offer) .

So start wide and then go deep into the keyword - only after the keyword group show indicators of performance.  The next step will tell you what performance  indicators to look for.

7. Keyword Tracking vs Conversion (ROI): Not establishing tracking in your PPC campaign is the death of your campaign. Without tracking how would you know which keywords are performing and which ones are just wasting your money. This waste of money will eventually eat up your profits. Find them early and find them fast.

In the old days (2 years ago) advertisers would have to create sub IDs for each keyword and then track those with an Excel spreadsheet. But thanks to inventions like Stats Junky this process of tracking keywords and conversion is all done for you at a click of a button.

8. Purge & Split Test: Do NOT get stuck in the trap of a bidding war, unless you know for sure that your keyword is going to return an ROI. But you have to know your own numbers and the lifetime value of your customer in order to establish a positive ROI.

But if the keyword is getting a couple hundred clicks and not converting into a sale then you may want to consider purging that keyword from your list. Or at least moving it to a different ad group and testing a different ad with that particular keyword.

Even if you find a high performing keyword always split test your ads and try to improve on your last benchmark.

In conclusion, use the eight steps above on a consistent basis and you’ll end up with high performing keyword campaigns that will gain you a high ROI on your advertising dollar. Failure to establish a system will result in lost revenue and little to NO success .

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Posted in Industry News, Marketing Tips | 9 Comments »

Twitter Spying - I Know What You Are Thinking

Wednesday, October 21st, 2009

Have you ever wondered what people are thinking about? Imagine knowing exactly what people wanted? Imagine knowing some of the deepest desires? Imagine having the solution to the problem? Well today I’m going to show you exactly how to do that. And it’s not as hard as you think.

Millions of people are using twitter every single day. They tweet about things that are going on in their lives. They tweet  about what they had for lunch what they are going to have dinner. They tell their friends their deepest darkest secrets. And did you know you could spy on them?

For example I did a little experiment of the day. I have a cell phone offer. In about an hour I found 10 people who said they need a new cell phone. Guess what? All I had to do is send them a DM let them know about free cell phone offer. ( warning: yet the very tactful on how you approach somebody who has no idea who you are. Some people will tell you to go away. And will be offended that you contacted them at all.)

Use this tactic with caution. No one likes being spied on. So make your offers generic and even use hype like “Great deal on cell phones and today click here.” A lot of the time you will get the reaction “how did you know that?” Never tell them that you were spying on them. Just say “Luck I guess?”

So think of twitter is a giant search engine of people’s thoughts and ideas. You’re trying to find people who are thinking or wanting or needing your product or service. So ask yourself what would they type in to twitter if they were looking for your product or service? What problems would they be talking about?

Then go to tweetdeck.com and download this free application. This application allows you to monitor conversations according to keywords used in a conversation.

Next set up a column monitoring that keyword. When you see someone type in a post or Tweet that is related to your topic simply… send them a DM. Tweet deck allows you to simply click on a link to direct message someone.

You can also use this method for doing product research. If you’re trying to develop a product run a certain niche topic type in that topic into Tweet deck and see what are the biggest problems or concerns. Then simply answer the those concerns in your product & get instant success.

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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 3 Comments »

Viral Video - You Tube Video Views

Saturday, October 17th, 2009

Have you ever watched a video with 100,000 views on YouTube and thought to yourself: “How did that video get so many views?” Chances are pretty good that this didn’t happen naturally, but rather that some company worked hard to make it happen.

An estimated between 10-65,000 videos are uploaded to YouTube each day. So what are the odds that your video will find its way to 100,000 views? Slim to none, in fact most videos uploaded to YouTube don’t get any views or less than couple hundred.

So what is the secret to getting your video viral? The fact is that it can be done and you can do it - after you learn the secret strategies I am going to show you.

In this article I am going to give you some strategies, it’s up to you to apply the strategies and get more people to your affiliate offer.

The central concept here is to harnesses the power of YouTube traffic to get your video to be viral.

Each day someone comes to YouTube and has over 80 million videos to choose from. The chances of people finding your video are very slim. As we said before there is over 10,000 videos uploaded every day so we need to find a strategy to narrow the odds a little.

If we can get a video listed in the Most Viewed page on YouTube then your video is only competing against 20 other videos for click views. Once you are on the Most Viewed page your video goes viral from there.

To get on the most viewed of the day page on YouTube need to get somewhere near 100,000 views.

So the strategies below are going to give you the techniques to get those 100,000 views if you need to get on the most view page.

1. What Should Be In Your Video: Content

Your video should contain something interesting, amusing and entertaining. If you’re using it for marketing purposes you should have a lower third tag in your video with the URL printed in.

In other words have URL printed inside the video.

Method 1: short & amazing

* Shorter is better: 15-30 seconds is ideal; break your video Into bite-sized clips.

* remix: many times people will take clips and remix and then resubmit them. make your clip simple enough so others can do this process.

* Don’t make an outright ad: if a video feels like an ad, viewers won’t share it unless it’s really amazing.

* Make it shocking: give a viewer no choice but to investigate further.

* Use fake headlines: headlines sell the video, make it a good one

* Appeal to sex: if you got it use it.

Method 2: Pop Up Video

* Use a little a longer video: about two minutes

* no audio just music. You can use the audio replacement function in YouTube.

* Use YouTube’s annotation Feature: Pop up funny quotes about what’s happening in the video. (keeps people watching)

* The video should have a compelling visual story

* Include your url printed in the lower third of the video.

2. Traffic Strategy:

Now, that you have a great video you have to get people to it. So here’s what you can do to get more traffic to your video. Some of this is for free, some it you will have to pay for or outsource.

A great place to get some of this outsourced is called Amazon Turk. For instance you can get comments on your blog for just a penny each.

For blogs search for “paid per post” in Google and you will find some resources to help you in this effort.

I would also be willing to post your videos on my network of blogs. Just Google “G Allan Roberts”

There are plenty of website owners who would be willing to include you on their next e-mail campaign. Just ask them for the PS of the e-mail - and tell them it’s just to get more views for YouTube video.

* Blogs: We reach out to individuals who run relevant blogs and actually pay them to post our embedded videos. Sounds a little bit like cheating/PayPerPost, but it’s effective and it’s not against any rules.

* Forums: We start new threads and embed our videos. Sometimes, this means kickstarting the conversations by setting up multiple accounts on each forum and posting back and forth between a few different users. Yes, it’s tedious and time-consuming, but if we get enough people working on it, it can have a tremendous effect.

* MySpace: Plenty of users allow you to embed YouTube videos right in the comments section of their MySpace pages. We take advantage of this.

* Facebook: Share, share, share. So sharing a video with our entire friends list can have a real impact. Other ideas include creating an event that announces the video launch and inviting friends, writing a note and tagging friends, or posting the video on Facebook Video with a link back to the original YouTube video.

* Email lists: Send the video to an email list. Depending on the size of the list (and the recipients’ willingness to receive links to YouTube videos), this can be a very effective strategy.

* Friends: Make sure everyone we know watches the video and try to get them to email it out to their friends, or at least share it on Facebook.

3. Title Optimization

Each video has a shelf life of 48 hours before it’s moved from the Daily Most Viewed list to the Weekly Most Viewed list, so it’s important that this happens quickly. As I mentioned before, when done right, this is a tremendously successful strategy.

Title optimization and thumbnail optimization are the only two tools we have in our arsenal to persuade someone to click on them. A recent trend I’ve seen in titles are the use of phrases “exclusive,” “behind the scenes,” and “leaked video.”. But do your own research and discover title phrases that are more persuasive and somewhat more misleading. Take advantage of current trends and news events.

4. Thumbnail Optimization

With thumbnails you two going to three choices the only choice you know for sure is that is going to give you a thumbnail from the exact middle of your video. Select an image that is going to make your video seem high quality and it should be relevant to the title.

Of course if you wanted to us sex appeal, here’s your chance to do that. Choose your image wisely before uploading it to YouTube.

5. Commenting:

Having a conversation with yourself as far as comments are concerned, you can simply set up multiple accounts on YouTube and comment on your own videos. Or you can ask your friends to comment on your videos for you.

But if you do not have the time to comment on your own videos, then you can always outsource this task by using the resource above.

In the comments you should try to create some kind of controversy. This will draw other people into the conversation and people will begin to comment just like to do on a forum.

6. Releasing All Videos Simultaneously:

Release all your videos at the same time. People like to video hop, they will click from one video and then go to the next video than to the next video. So you want your videos to show up in a related video section in YouTube. This way you have more than one chance for somebody to view your video and actually click on to your affiliate link or your website.

7. Strategic Tagging:

Tagging controls where you will show up in YouTube. Here’s a secret strategy that very few people use. Create a unique tag. That means to create tags that cannot be found anywhere in YouTube. Make your tag related to your video and its content.

Basically, this unique tag is like the name that people would tell their friends to type into YouTube. So by making tags unique, your video will be the only video shows up for that particular keyword tag.

About 24 hours into your campaign, start searching out tags that are very popular and start using those in addition to your unique tag to go for the long tail of search.

8. Tracking:

You can use Google analytics to track your video by adding a unique modifier to the end of your YouTube URL for your video. Just add the following “?video=1” in your back office at YouTube.

Conclusion:

By using the above strategies you should be able to get more video used to your YouTube videos and create more traffic back to your website. If at first you don’t succeed try, try again. Work on your timing and get more people involved. Plan out dates and set schedules for video releases. Let us know how the strategies turned out for you and reply back to this post.


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Posted in Free Advertising Techniques, Industry News, Marketing Tips | 5 Comments »

Affiliate Marketing = Huge Industry

Tuesday, May 12th, 2009

Over the past few months we have seen our network grow to levels we didn’t expect to hit for at least a year. We are proud to announce we have been adding new products, services, and offers to our network on a daily basis as a result of this massive network growth. One thing that is important for everyone to realize is that the affiliate marketing industry is huge. It’s not some fly by night get rich quick industry. Affiliate Marketing has been around for quite some time and as an industry it continues to grow each and every year. There are now worldwide conferences held for top affiliates and companies looking to promote their new products through the various affiliate channels. One of these events is www.AffiliateSummit.com if your interested in attending that event the next one is held in New York in the fall of 2009. It’s a great event for networking and learning. Overall the affiliate marketing industry is continuing to grow and provide opportunity for people around the world to generate an income online by promoting other companies and other services.

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Posted in Industry News | No Comments »

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